Meet the Governors


Our Governors currently have no business and pecuniary interests to declare. There are no relationships between any governors and any other governors or members of staff.

Membership of Committes

Governor Responsibilities

Previous Governors


NameGovernor TypeAppointed ByTerm From Term ToRolesDeclaration of Business InterestsInvolvement with other Schools in terms of Governance
Mrs Ese Emo-AgegeParent governorParents of St Monica's10 Mar 20209 Mar 2024Curriculum Committee
Mental Health and Wellbeing/PE Governor
Mark HollidayLocal Authority GovernorLocal Authority29 Feb 202028 Feb 2024Finance PP Committee
Pay Review Committee
School Improvement / H&S
Mr Michael ManleyFoundation governorDiocese of Northampton28 Feb 201827 Feb 2022Chair of Governors
Data Protection
Health and Safety Governor
Children Looked After
Curriculum Committee
Finance and PP Committee
NoneChair of Stephenson Trust
Chair of Governors, Stephenson Academy.
Sister Monica MatthewsFoundation governorDiocese of Northampton09 Dec 20188 Dec 2022RE
Chaplaincy Committee
NoneGovernor of Priory School, Edgbaston, Birmingham
Governor of Thornton College, Buckinghamshire
Mrs Maureen OkwaraFoundation governorDiocese of Northampton01 Sep 202031 Aug 2024Numeracy Governor
Curriculum Committee
Rahul PatelAssociate MemberAssociate Member01 Sep 202031 Aug 2024Finance PP CommitteeNoneNone
Natalie ShanahanAssociate MemberDiocese of Northampton19 Nov 201918 Nov 2023Finance PP Committee
Curriculum Committee
Chaplaincy Committee
Mrs Siobhan SmithFoundation governorParents of St Monica's01 Sep 202031 Aug 2024ViceChair
Development Governor
Literacy Governor
Headteacher’s Performance Mgmt Committee
Linda OnifadeParent GovernorDiocese of Northampton10 March 2020 9 March 2024Finance PP Committee
Science/Computing Governor
Kathleen BegenFoundation GovernorDiocese of Northampton01 Jan 202231 Dec 2026Finance PP Committee
Humanities/MFL Committee
ChairMichael Manley
Vice ChairSiobhan Smith
Children Looked AfterMichael Manley
Data ProtectionMichael Manley
Development GovernorSiobhan Smith
EYFSMark Holliday
Gifted & Talented
Health & Safety GovernorMichael Manley
Literacy GovernorSiobhan Smith
Mental Health & Wellbeing
Numeracy GovernorMaureen Okwara
PPGMichael Manley
REMonica Matthews
SafeguardingMichael Manley
School Improvement / H&SMark Holliday
SENDJoanne Nolan
Governor name or
vacant post details
CategoryAppointed From ~ UntilAppointed ByPosition(s)
Ms Kathryn Foster Staff governor20/11/2018 - 19/11/2022Staff of St Monica'sCurriculum Committee
Miss Jennie Collins Staff Governor16/11/2017 ~ 20/07/2018Mental Health & Wellbeing
Mrs Joanne NolanAssociate Member23 Jun 2017 - 1 Oct 2022Diocese of NorthamptonSEN/Pupil Premium Governor
Chaplaincy Committee
Robert O'MalleyHeadteacherHeadteacher
Finance PP Committee
Curriculum Committee
Chaplaincy Committee
Mrs Anthea CosstickStaff Governor1st June 20221st June 2024Curriculum Committee